Septicflesh - Titan (CD)


Catalogue: SOM325
Format: Album
Type: Jewel Case CD
Genre: Symphonic Death Metal
Country: Greece
Release date: 20 Jun 2014
Label: Season of Mist

In stock

SKU: SOM325 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Titans are the most ancient of all deities depicted in Greek mythology – even older than the Olympic Gods themselves. They represent the forces of nature. No other title could have been more apt to represent SEPTICFLESH’s ninth full-length.

Titan” is the power of darkness made manifest in music. Guitarist Christos Antoniou, who passed his academic studies of classical composition with honors and distinction, already proved his prowess for orchestration with “Communion” (2008) and “The Great Mass” (2011). Yet on “Titan“, the musician shows a new level of maturity in his use of classical instruments within a metal context, hiring once again the services of the FILMharmonic Orchestra Prague.

With Fotis Benardo’s inhuman drum patterns and vocalist/bassist Seth “Siro” Anton’s demonic growls coming straight from the Underworld, “Titan” actually stands as an otherworldly, godlike album.

1. War in Heaven
2. Burn
3. Order of Dracul
4. Prototype
5. Dogma
6. Prometheus
7. Titan
8. Confessions of a Serial Killer
9. Ground Zero
10. The First Immortal